Bank's Holiday

Bank Holiday on Second & Fourth Saturdays from September 1, 2015

In terms of RBI press release dt. 28/08/2015, our bank will observe public holiday on second and fourth Saturdays of every month from September 01, 2015. Bank will observe full working days on Saturdays other than second and fourth Saturdays.

Holiday List for Gujarat for the year 2021

Sr. No. Holiday Date/Month Day
1 Makar Sankranti 14th January 2021 Thursday
2 Republic Day 26th January 2021 Tuesday
3 Maha Shivratri 11th March 2021 Thursday
4 Holi 2nd Day - Dhuleti 29th March 2021 Monday
5 Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar's Birthday 14th April 2021 Wednesday
6 Shree Ram Navmi  21th April 2021 Wednesday
7 1. Bhagvan Shree Parshuram Jayanti 14th May 2021 Friday
  2. Ramjan Eid (Eid-Ul-Fitra)    
8 Bakri-Id (Eid-aL-Adha) 21st July 2021 Wednesday
9 Muharram 19th August 2021 Thursday
10 Janmashtami 30th August 2021 Monday
11 Samvatsari 10th September 2021  Friday
12 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 2nd October 2021 Saturday
13 Dusshera (Vijaya Dashmi) 15th October 2021 Friday
14 Eid-e-Meeladunnabi 19th October 2021 Tuesday
15 Diwali 4th November 2021 Thursday
16 Vikram Samvat New Year Day 5th November 2021 Friday

For Banks

Sr. No. Holiday Date/Month Day
1 To enable the Banks to close their yealy accounts 1st April 2021 Thursday

The following days falls on 2nd/4th  Saturday and Sundays

Sr. No. Holiday Date/Month Day
1 Mahavir Janma Kalyanak 25th April 2021 Sunday
2 Independence Day 15th August 2021 Sunday
3 Raksha Bandhan 22nd August 2021 Sunday
4 Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel's Birthday 31st October 2021 Sunday
5 Christmas 25th December 2021 4th Saturday

Holiday List for Maharashtra for the year 2021

Sr. No. Holiday Date/Month Day
1 Republic day 26th January 2021 Tuesday
2 Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti 19th February 2021 Friday
3 Mahashivratri 11th March 2021 Thursday
4 Holi 2nd Day - Dhuleti 29th March 2021 Monday
5 Good Friday 2nd April 2021 Friday
6 Gudi Padwa 13th April 2021 Tuesday
7 Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April 2021 Wednesday
8 Shree Ram Navmi  21th April 2021 Wednesday
9 Maharashtra Din 1st May 2021 Saturday
10 Ramjan Id (Id-Ul-Fitr) (Shawal-1) 13th May 2021 Thursday
11 Buddha Pournima 26th May 2021 Wednesday
12 Bakri Id (Id-Uz-Zuha) 21st July 2021 Wednesday
13 Parsi New Year (Shahenshahi) 16th August 2021 Monday
14 Moharum 19th August 2021 Thursday
15 Ganesh Chaturthi 10th September 2021 Friday
16 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2nd  October 2021 Saturday
17 Dasara 15th October 2021 Friday
18 Id-E-Milad 19th October 2021 Tuesday
19 Diwali Amavasaya (Laxmi Pujan) 4th November 2021 Thursday
20 Diwali (Balipratipada) 5th November 2021 Friday
21 Guru Nanak Jayanti 19th November 2021 Friday

For Banks

Sr. No. Holiday Date/Month Day
1 To enable the Banks to close their yealy accounts 1st April 2021 Thursday

The following days fall on Sunday

Sr. No. Occasion Date Day
1 Mahavir Janma Kalyanak 25th April 2021 Sunday
2 Independence Day 15th August 2021 Sunday
3 Christmas 25th December 2021 4th Saturday